ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

In line with the approved Integrated Management System Policy for SIBUR and SIBUR Holding's facilities (on HSE, product quality and energy efficiency), the Company considers environmental safety and environmental and health protection an integral component of its operations and a strategic priority.

SIBUR is committed to ongoing comprehensive efforts aimed at reducing its environmental footprint.

For the purposes of the Company's Environmental Strategy, SIBUR introduced the ISO 14001:2004 compliant Corporate Environmental Management System (CEMS) in 2008. Its effectiveness is confirmed by annual independent audits for compliance with the ISO 14001:2004 requirements.

The CEMS enables effective management of environmental matters related to the Group's operations at all stages, from project design to production and auxiliary operations at facilities, and ensures environmental safety under both normal and emergency conditions. Ongoing improvement of the corporate management system based on the principles of vertical integration, strategic planning, resource allocation among facilities, and development of uniform corporate standards, regulations and policies, progressively enhances the CEMS performance.

Based on priority areas for environmental safety improvement, SIBUR annually reviews corporate environmental objectives and sets KPIs across all levels and functions within the Company. These objectives serve as a basis for formulating specific tasks and action plans to drive the successful implementation of the Environmental Strategy, which is part of the Integrated Management System Policy shared by all our people and followed as guidance across our production sites. Such action plans are included in dedicated annual environmental programmes at the Company's facilities.

SIBUR is also committed to meeting international environmental standards.

Integrated management system Policy of SIBUR (for health, safety and environment, quality and energy efficiency) Скачать политику

Latest news
SIBUR reports FY 2016 IFRS results

PAO SIBUR Holding, an integrated gas processing and petrochemicals company, today published its operational and financial results for the full year 2016 in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS).

Find more

Экология

В соответствии с принятой Политикой интегрированной системы менеджмента ООО «СИБУР» и предприятий ПАО «СИБУР Холдинг» (в области охраны труда и окружающей среды, промышленной безопасности, качества и энергоэффективности) Компания  считает экологическую безопасность, охрану здоровья человека и окружающей среды неотъемлемым элементом своей деятельности и одним из стратегических приоритетов.

СИБУР ведет непрерывную комплексную работу по снижению негативного воздействия на окружающую среду.

В целях реализации Экологической стратегии Компании в 2008 году была внедрена Корпоративная система экологического менеджмента СИБУРа (КСЭМ), соответствующая требованиям международного стандарта ISO 14001:2004. Эффективность Корпоративной системы экологического менеджмента подтверждается успешным прохождением ежегодных независимых аудитов на соответствие требованиям международного стандарта ISO 14001:2004.

Система экологического менеджмента дает возможность эффективно управлять экологическими аспектами деятельности предприятий Группы СИБУР от этапа проектной разработки до производственной и вспомогательной деятельности объектов, обеспечивая экологическую безопасность как при работе в нормальных условиях, так и в случае реагирования на нештатные ситуации. Непрерывное совершенствование системы корпоративного управления, построенного на принципах вертикальной интеграции, стратегического планирования, распределения ресурсов между предприятиями, разработки единых корпоративных стандартов, регламентов и политик, дает возможность поступательно улучшать результаты функционирования КСЭМ.

Исходя из приоритетных направлений улучшения деятельности в аспектах «производство — экологическая безопасность» в Компании ежегодно формируются корпоративные экологические цели и ключевые показатели по уровням и функциям внутри Компании. Поставленные цели служат основой для формирования конкретных задач и программ мероприятий, направленных на реализацию Экологической стратегии, нашедшей свое отражение в Политике интегрированной системы менеджмента, которая разделяется работниками и служит ориентирами на всех площадках. На предприятиях Компании такие мероприятия входят в ежегодные целевые экологические программы.

СИБУР также стремится соответствовать международным требованиям в области охраны окружающей среды. 

Политика интегрированной системы менеджмента ООО «СИБУР» и предприятий ПАО «СИБУР Холдинг» (в области охраны труда и окружающей среды, промышленной безопасности, качества и энергоэффективности) Скачать политику