Assistant for
sales and products
How is it more convenient for you to contact us?

Your browser is out of date. Please update to view the site

Your browser is not supported by the site. Please use another to further use the resource

All sites

«SIBUR» LLC is the managing organization of PJSC «SIBUR Holding».

117218, Moscow, Krzhizhanovsky st., 16/1

SIBUR's Nomokonov assumes presidency

Sibur Holding's Vasily Nomokonov has been elected president international for the International Institute of Synthetic Rubber Producers for 2007-08.

The head of the division of technology and operations optimization at Sibur, Nomokonov was elected at the group's Annual General Meeting in New Delhi April 16-19, along with officials for the IISRP's four regional sections.

The IISRP customarily elected a member fr om the region wh ere its next annual meeting will be held to serve as president international. This year it was K. Ramamurthy of Reliance Industries Ltd. of India, who now becomes past-president international.

Nomokonov also will serve as European Section president. Abraham Brink of Karbochem will be the region's vice president, and Igor Golberg of Efremov the performance review delegate.

In the Far East Section, Yoshimasa Fushimi of Zeon is the president, Wei-Hua Tu of TSRC vice president and Nobuyuki Takahashi of UBE Industries the performance review delegate.

P. Dodd May of Lion Copolymer is the new president of the Americas Section, with John Vincent of Firestone Polymers vice president and Art Sullivan of ExxonMobil the delegate.

The IISRP also said continuing to serve on its Executive Committee are Ramamurthy as past-president international; Jacques Collonge of Eliokem as treasurer; and James L. McGraw, the organization's managing director and CEO, as assistant treasurer and secretary.

Contacts for Media

Press Office

Anna Lebed

International Media Relations

We use cookies to improve the services we provide. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to the cookie policy